total newbie

Tinman2
Tinman2
10/10/2012 8:18 pm
Hi, I've never played guitar...before I jump in and pay for the full membership, can anyone tell me if this is good for beginners? Does it go over all the basics? I have not played any musical instruments at all, but would love to learn the guitar! I don't even own a guitar yet! The free lessons seem to be aimed at peeps that can play, I wish I could see more of the beginner lessons in the free ones. I do see that this site offers a money back guarantee, but don't want to go thru the hassles of getting my money back if it is not for beginners.
# 1
johnsag
Full Access
johnsag
Full Access
10/11/2012 12:22 am
Hey Tinman2, I was in your shoes last year. When I first registered, I wasn't able to see all the lessons and see what the total learning structure was. I think there is a 14 day free trial you can try first to get everything before you decide to take the plunge. Try google that. I was a newbie also. It didn't take long for me to realize this website is probably the best for learning the guitar. Even for beginners, the core learning system will take you right from the start as to how to hold the guitar, what is a pick and how to use it all the way through all of the fundamentals of guitar. Thanks to these excellent online instructors and my own dedication, I am sooo much better than I was last year thanks to this website. Hope this helps.
# 2
john of MT
Full Access
john of MT
Full Access
10/11/2012 12:28 am
It's my opinion that Guitar Tricks provides exactly what a beginner needs (and should look for) through the Core Learning System. Specifically, Guitar Fundamentals Level 1 and Level 2 are ideal for beginners, IMO.