Floyd Rose Tremolo & Locking System! !!

winghoong
winghoong
11/25/2000 7:14 pm
Hi..everyone..

I am using an IBANEZ PGM30 with a flody rose tremolo and locking system..

I mean..i am facing some problems..coz i am new in using floyd rose...coz last time i am using a Squier Strat...so its easy to tune..

can anyone give me some tips how to tune the guitar?? first...i noe..have to open the neck locking..then tune..then locked the neck...then tune..the knobs on the bridge....rite? but i am having problems to tune it correctly..coz when i tune the low E string..then okie..then i go tune the A sting....then after that..i go tune the d string...then...G ...then...B..then the high e...
But after i complete tuning the last string...i found that the low E(first string) sounds lower already...then i tune again...the same process....over and over..
its kinda hard to get the perfect...sounds..but I STILL GET IT AFTER PLENTY OF MINUTES>>>>>>....and also...the knobs on the tremolos..should i adjusted it to the lowest point??? or the highest point??

PLease....hehe.

thank you very much..

winghoong
# 1
MajorA
MajorA
11/25/2000 7:43 pm
try to tune each note a half a step higher than standard. do that to all the strings then once you come back around it should be almost in tune so do it again and again until its in tune. It works wonders. :)
Sounding better is in your head ,not your amp.
# 2
trendkillah
trendkillah
11/26/2000 6:18 pm
Floyd Rose bridges are tricky in the beginning, in stead of explaining ya how to set one up properly, check out this url

http://www.jacksonguitars.com/Techtips/floyd_setup.htm

explaines it all pretty well i think

Greetz, TK
# 3
winghoong
winghoong
11/30/2000 5:29 pm
HI..its me again...

This time i really need all of you all helps..
My Ibanez guitar...with floyd rose tremolos..

This time is problesm about the tuning..

When i tune..
okey..first...i unlock the neck locking.