Hello! Guitar Teacher here! Ask me anything!

MichaelKorte
MichaelKorte
02/12/2017 4:02 pm

Hey! I am a musician and a guitar teacher in germany, feel free to ask me if you got problems with whatever (preferably guitar related).

My page:

www.gitarrenakademie-hagen.de (still under construction, should be updated next week)

See you!

# 1
Pinkpam
Pinkpam
02/18/2017 10:00 pm

Michael,

i am new to learning guitar, just about 3-4 weeks now. I have a book on how to play guitar. The chords in the book are different from the ones I am learning in the tutorials. I am getting confused. Why is there so much difference? Which way would be the best to learn?

Thank you

Pam

Pam

# 2
MichaelKorte
MichaelKorte
02/19/2017 5:46 am

Hi Pam!

It's great that you started.

Do the tutorials belong to the book that you have?

Are they a part of it? Or do you mean tutorials elsewhere?

Cheers,

Michael

# 3
johnv31552
johnv31552
02/19/2017 1:22 pm

Pink Pam, if you are brand new to guitar, I have two suggestions. First, if you are here on Guitar Tricks, then you have all the lessons you will need. Simply start with Fundamentals 1 with Lisa McCormick and just make progress from there. Second, and here is a hint. Your fingers are going to hurt until you develop calluses. Dip your fingers into a bottle of rubbing alcohol and let it dry on your fingers everytime after you complete your practice. The alcohol dries out your fingertips and you will develop calluses faster. Hope this helps!!

# 4
ChristopherSchlegel
Guitar Tricks Instructor
ChristopherSchlegel
Guitar Tricks Instructor
02/19/2017 4:28 pm

Hey, Pam.

Originally Posted by: Pinkpam

I have a book on how to play guitar. The chords in the book are different from the ones I am learning in the tutorials. I am getting confused. Why is there so much difference? Which way would be the best to learn?

If you are working through the Fundamentals with Lisa, then you can ask her directly in her instructor forum.