Newbie!

porkchop01
Chris
porkchop01
Chris
05/16/2016 3:11 am
Hi everyone! I am new to guitar. I had one as a kid in junior high and would think i was jamming out to the Metallica black label (boy I was bad lol). Any-who, I always had a problem with learning chords and reading music. I think I was more interested in the image of playing a guitar (chicks around there ate it up like candy when other guys played) vs learning and learning to read the music.

Fast forward 20 yrs! I still like the guitar. I love the acoustic. I decided that I did not want the vision of playing a guitar to fade. I am all about rock and country. I think I am more capable of applying myself for the right reasons now. I bought an Alvarez sunburst, capo, strap, picks, etc. I find that reading the music is not to bad and playing gives me a feeling of freedom and individuality. I absolutely regret not learning this sooner.

I had not heard of many guitar sites online and I ended up choosing this site a few weeks ago due to reviews and recommendations. I could not be more pleased. I was glad to see that I was not thrown to the wolves and that the lessons have a pecking order. I am a person that needs some type of organization and some type of order. I have been very pleased and I look forward to interacting with members and developing lifetime skills!
# 1
Guitar Tricks Admin
Full Access
Guitar Tricks Admin
Full Access
05/16/2016 4:51 pm
Welcome to Guitar Tricks!

We are happy to have you join our Guitar Tricks family! It's good to hear that you are continuing to play guitar. Motivation and persistence are very important!

It's great to hear that you are enjoying our lessons. Are you doing our Guitar Fundamentals 1 course? Keep us posted on your progress!
If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please contact us.
# 2
miller134
miller134
05/17/2016 9:34 pm
Welcome -

It's always good when someone decides to play music - glad you're here. Keep us posted on your progress.

Nathan
# 3