Music Education

Cavefish X
Cavefish X
07/09/2002 5:38 pm
Are there any players that have had any formal training in music? Specifically, anyone that has majored/minored in music in a college. I am a graduate of the guitar program (1989) at Music Tech College, which is the Twin Cites version of GIT I guess. I think I would recomend the 2 year guitar training instead of the 4 year general music degree. You learn just as much from other guitarists as you do from the professors. You also get exposed to other styles of music you normally wouldnt get exposed to. Which is a good thing, since there is more out there then just what you like.
What's the difference between a puppy and a singer-songwriter?
Eventually the puppy stops whining.

# 1
chris mood
High Bandwidth
chris mood
High Bandwidth
07/11/2002 3:55 am
University of the Arts, Philadelphia
BA & Ma in jazz studies

The tech schools are nice cuase you don't have to deal with all the humanities classes, but sometimes the little piece of paper comes in handy in landing a job.
# 2
Incidents Happen
Incidents Happen
07/19/2002 1:51 am
what job? :)

# 3
nasum_human
nasum_human
07/19/2002 2:57 am