What gear do I need?

Kasperow
Kasperow
10/09/2012 10:44 pm
I'm not sure if this is the right place to ask on this forum, but I'm curious something regarding gear...

What will I need? I already have 2 Guitars (one Electric Stratocaster-style guitar and an Acoustic). I have a practice-Amp (10W, no Overdrive or Distortion) that came with my Electric guitar. I have a tuner (capable of working with both Acoustic and Electric), 4-5 picks, a capo, and of course a cable for my Electric. I also have a note-stand for holding sheets of paper with tabs for me.

Yet somehow, I feel that something is missing... can someone tell me what that would be?

Also, I'm new to playing the guitar, so I know very little about it, which is why I'm here.
"Commit yourself to what you love, and things will happen."
- Mika Vandborg, Electric Guitars, "Follow Your Heart"
---
Gear:
Chateau PS-10 Cherry Power-Strat
Epiphone G-400 LTD 1966 Faded Worn Cherry
Epiphone Les Paul 100 Ebony (w/ Oil City Pickups Scrapyard Dog PLUS pickups)
Epiphone ES-345 Cherry
Fender 2014 Standard Stratocaster Sunburst
Martin DX1K Acoustic
Fender Mustang II Amplifier
Jet City Amplification JCA22H Tube-head and JCA12S+ cabinet
Pedals...
# 1
hunter1801
hunter1801
10/09/2012 11:30 pm
Missing in terms of what? All you need to play guitar is....well a guitar. You have what you need to play. What are you asking? You can just look online at a music shop like guitarcenter.com and browse around at all the stuff they have.
# 2
Kasperow
Kasperow
10/10/2012 12:37 pm
Originally Posted by: hunter1801Missing in terms of what? All you need to play guitar is....well a guitar. You have what you need to play. What are you asking? You can just look online at a music shop like guitarcenter.com and browse around at all the stuff they have.