Hello! My first strum here...

shredhead_x
shredhead_x
04/02/2010 3:49 pm
Hello one and all! I'm a n00b here, so be gentle. I'm Ben, and I've been playing guitar for just under 20 years. I thought it was about time to take part in the guuitar community and see what I can learn and what I can share after so long. The site looks really useful, and this forum looks pretty good too!

Me? I shred therefore I am, but I'm into all kinds of guitar based music, and am particularly envious of anyone who can fingerpick, as I suck at that. Big time.

Pleased to meet you all,

Ben
I'll see the light tonight... flashing through the sky...

===

Learn to Play Guitar eBook - Free Download at http://www.guitarmusiclessons.org/
# 1
compart1
compart1
04/03/2010 2:44 am
welcome to GT shredhead..
I think you'll find all the help you need here..
Good luck and keep on shredding..
Gordon
# 2
SlickString
Full Access
SlickString
Full Access
04/03/2010 4:43 pm
Pleased to meet you too Ben. I can fingerpick a bit but I hope to shred one day, for now I just dream :D
[FONT=Franklin Gothic Medium]Youtube Channel - Jim47ww[/FONT]
# 3
shredhead_x
shredhead_x
04/13/2010 12:36 am
Originally Posted by: compart1welcome to GT shredhead..
I think you'll find all the help you need here..
Good luck and keep on shredding..
Gordon

Thanks :) It's proving to be really nice reading all of the different opinions and hearing from people of varying levels of experience. Just keeps making me appreciate these instruments all the more ;)

===

Learn to Play Guitar eBook - Free Download at http://www.guitarmusiclessons.org/
# 4
shredhead_x
shredhead_x
04/13/2010 12:37 am
Originally Posted by: SlickStringPleased to meet you too Ben. I can fingerpick a bit but I hope to shred one day, for now I just dream :D

Hi! Happy to trade tips ;) I'd love to be able to fingerpick better. As it stands, I fingerpick like someone fumbling for change in a pocket!

===

# 5
Lilbiker
Strung Out
Lilbiker
Strung Out
04/13/2010 4:48 pm