easy riffs

IbanezRox
IbanezRox
01/25/2001 4:46 am
I just started playing and i was wondering what are the easiest rock/metal riffs to play

Thanks

# 1
Raskolnikov
Guitar Tricks Moderator
Raskolnikov
Guitar Tricks Moderator
01/25/2001 7:34 am
Well, you can check out alot of Black Sabbath's stuff- much of it is very simple in concept, but will teach you good rythm and how to layer different ideas into a song. Also, most of AC/DC's rythm work is very basic- painfully so for me actually. Basicly keep an ear out, play the stuff you're interested in learning, you'll begin to figure out what's in your reach now. Also, you'll find that challenging yourself a bit will help your playing loads. Try inventing a riff you can't quite play and practice it until it works.
Raskolnikov
Guitar Tricks Moderator

Careful what you wish for friend
I've been to Hell and now I'm back again

www.GuitarTricks.com - Home of Online Guitar Lessons
# 2
Alex
Alex
01/26/2001 5:19 am
guns n roses- out ta get me
danzig- twist of cain (really easy)
ACDC- the beginning of thunderstruck
# 3
Joseph
Joseph
01/29/2001 1:52 am
ACDC's Back In Black, The vocals are great, but the guitar line man its killer...Its considered to be the ultimate rock riff for all beginners as well as experienced professionals.. Because despite the fact that its such a simple dittie, its so very powerful, its just one of those guitar parts that stay with us where ever we go, (reminding us of our past/relationships etc.) When I first started out, I concentrated on mastering rhythm more than anything else, I basically taught myself every guitar intro know to man, (because I was desperately trying to develop my own style), and not just impress my friends my fast arpeggios. although we don't realize it until years later, timing is everything.

-Joseph, :).
www.ragmagazine.com
"Swoop and soar like the blues angels."
# 4
Zeppelin
Zeppelin
01/29/2001 7:33 pm
Yeah man you should try almost any ac/dc song