Bad rhythm?

chucklivesoninmyheart
Non-Existent
chucklivesoninmyheart
Non-Existent
09/25/2003 7:22 am
My friend agreed with some others that I'm not good at rhythm or somthing to that effect.What the hell?I play fuc*ing metal/thrash/grind where as my friends play punk!What the fuc*?I know none of you have heard me play,but I would assume that some of you would have a vague idea of what I play.I know I dont SUCK...I'm not a virtuoso or anything but GEEZ!I'm taking this critism to hard I guess,but this is really the first negative feedback ive got for my talent on guitar.I know I shouldnt make such a deal out of it since only ONE of them play guitar,one drums and the other a little bass and all enjoy punk and can't appreciate complex music(thats not a generalization...its a sad truth)I told my friend "are you kidding?I'd like to see you play half the stuff I do!Can you even comprehend the rhythms I make/play/listen to?" and he just laughed and said "theres rythms in the music/stuff you play?"(this a the first time weve "confronted" each other about whos better on guitar)...he knew I was drunk(i still am)...I then procceded to apologize and he said that it was good we were being honest with each other about one anothers faults..which he was right.It still bugs the hell out of me though...At the same time I feel bad becuase ive always been humble when people ask who is better at guitar and I always reply "were both good at what we do"...I know and he knows I'm better at all fronts on guitar(not braging or boasting...I hate this)When he criticized me,it brought me to blurt out "I'm better than you"...I feel like sh*t.We both sat down and wrote some stuff and it all was a big laugh,but it..like I said,still bugs me.

later...
Try once,fail twice...
# 1
noticingthemistake
Crime Fighter
noticingthemistake
Crime Fighter
09/25/2003 5:14 pm