Buying a guitar.... IBANEZ!!!

winghoong
winghoong
11/09/2000 3:44 pm
HI everyone.... I am an intermediate guitarist and i play ROck and blues ... i am using a Squier Strat now..but i want to buy a new guitar...
Wat you all think i should buy??
I am thinking to buy an IBANEZ RG series... or IBANEZ Paul Gilbert Model(PGM)... coz i likes those heavy and rock sounds..
And also...how about the EPIPHONE LESPAUL STANDARD ...i like the cutting and the rythm and trebble sound...

wat u all think??
please give me your opinion..hehehe..
thank you very much,,,

THong Wing Hoong
# 1
MajorA
MajorA
11/09/2000 11:11 pm
it would be an Ibanez. Not a Ibanez. :)
Sounding better is in your head ,not your amp.
# 2
Rat520
Rat520
11/10/2000 5:10 am
I don't kknow if you can get them overseas, but i would look at Maton Mastersounds. Maton are an australian company and they ship all over the world. The guitars are great with rare australian woods and rare pick ups.

http://www.maton.com.au
"You know, we do more than just sing and dance. We've got a brain, too."
Backstreet Boys
# 3
winghoong
winghoong
11/12/2000 3:28 pm
What you all think about IBANEZ guitars sounds for ROCK and ROLL ..also for HEAVY METAL type of music...???

Besides that??? What you all think using IBANEZ to play Blues types of music??
And also by adjusting pickups selector and adjusting the tone...can we get Gibson and Fender sound from an IBANEZ RG???

Thanks for replying..

# 4
BadHorsie
BadHorsie
11/18/2000 5:32 pm
You can get a variety of sounds out of an Ibanez. That's why Steve Vai uses them. Just go play one and I guarantee you'll love it. As long as it's not a cheap a$$ Ibanez.
Ain't nothin' but a Gear thang, baby!
# 5
winghoong
winghoong
11/18/2000 8:27 pm
Hi everyone... I just bought a new IBANEZ guitar !!
Its an IBANEZ Paul Gilbert Model (PGM Series) - PGM 30...
It sounds great ...i bought around US $600 here...in my country ...MALAYSIA..