VOX VT20X. What means what?

Andrei_Sheremet
Andrei_Sheremet
06/04/2023 10:22 pm

Good day,

I am pretty new to the world of music, so could you please explain to me what button means what on my amplifier? It is not like I am lazy and can not google it myself, I just don't understand the explanation on the Internet. For example, ''middle'' : it changes the tune of middle frequencies; wow, thanks, it explains a lot. I mean I do recall a few physics lessons from school, so I understand that sounds depends on frequency of the waves, but how exactly ''in words'' it changes the tune of the guitar?  Or why do I have 3 buttons for volume: volume, power level and gain? 

In advance, thanks for help.

# 1
manXcat
manXcat
06/04/2023 10:46 pm

Read 1 & 2, watch 3 & RTM. From there it's just time and hands on familiarity.

1. Guitar Amp Settings and Controls: A Step by Step Guide

2. Vox Amp Settings: How to Use a Vox Amp

3. Vox VT20X 1x8" Combo Amp Review

If all else fails, RTFM here -click on the "documents" hotlink and follow the bouncing ball.

# 2
fuzzb0x
fuzzb0x
06/05/2023 8:46 pm
#1 Originally Posted by: Andrei_Sheremet

Good day,

I am pretty new to the world of music, so could you please explain to me what button means what on my amplifier? It is not like I am lazy and can not google it myself, I just don't understand the explanation on the Internet. For example, ''middle'' : it changes the tune of middle frequencies; wow, thanks, it explains a lot. I mean I do recall a few physics lessons from school, so I understand that sounds depends on frequency of the waves, but how exactly ''in words'' it changes the tune of the guitar?  Or why do I have 3 buttons for volume: volume, power level and gain? 

In advance, thanks for help.