What are you thankful for musicially

joshbeetler
joshbeetler
11/22/2011 4:20 pm
I have been doing music as a passion since I was 12 years old.

My family was hesitant at first but eventually knew I was not going to quit and they turned to supporting me. Since then, I have found a huge amount of helpful people along this path that have helped and I know without them this journey would not have been possible.

What are you thankful for that allows you to play, write, express?
-Josh Beetler

"When you face the sun, the shadows always fall behind you"

-Hellen Keller
# 1
RickBlacker
Full Access
RickBlacker
Full Access
11/22/2011 4:53 pm
Eddie Van Halen.
[U]Ricks Current Mystery Video[/U] - Updated Monday March/02/2015
# 2
SebastBerg
Full Access
SebastBerg
Full Access
11/22/2011 6:36 pm
My motorcycle addicent... Sounds funny but its true. I had a near fatal motorcycle accident 6 years ago.

Before that day, music was more a on and off hobby then anything else. Never really had the time or took the time, to unlock my passion for music. After my accident, I was confined home and couldnt do nothing. Insurance where taking care of the money side so I could stay home and not work but what to do ? That's when I picked up my guitar after some years without playing and said :" I got the free time now ! " :)

Well it's been 6 years since my accident now and I'm still holding my guitar :P Now I play a minimun of 2 hours per day and my music skills are growing and growing.

Also, at the hospital, I met the woman that would become the mother of my 2 sons (1 of them still in the belly for another 2 months). She makes a lot more money then me and we agreed that I stay home to take care of the kids, untill they start school. So I got the time to practice and play guitar everyday.

My accident was the best thing that happened to me musically, and in all the other parts of my life as well :)
# 3
Meth3rlence
Meth3rlence
11/22/2011 6:56 pm