How come this solo is so hard for me?

caponi14
caponi14
03/03/2010 12:03 am
The solo from Velvet Revolvers track called ''She builds quick machines'' Is really p****** me off.

Is it very hard, or is it my skill thats the problem here? It's a pretty fast one though.

Anyone?
# 1
deadlynumber7
deadlynumber7
03/03/2010 1:59 am
Originally Posted by: caponi14
Is it very hard, or is it my skill thats the problem here?
Anyone?

seems the answer to both those questions would be "yes" if you cant play it, then it is very hard (at least for you) and if you cant play it then your skill is not to the level to allow you to play it. i guess thats slash playing it, he's no slob when it comes to shreding. just keep working at it, it will eventualy get easier and easier, eventualy you will master it, then you will have stepped up a level.

i'm really new at lead playing myself.. fairly terrible at it, but i was workin at a solo the other day and when i started i could hardly get a couple notes in without stumbling, but after a bit i was playing thru the whole thing at about half tempo and now i'm just trying ot get it up to speed. but when i get frustrated, i just go back to a earlier recording of when i first started it.

some times its good to think about about how far you've come, and not how far you have to go.

you have any software or tools that will allow you to slow a track down without changing the pitch? i've found that helps me out a lot.
# 2
caponi14
caponi14
03/03/2010 3:56 pm
Yeah, i have guitar pro 5.
And i also think it's helping me out alot, but there is just something thats annoying about that solo, because i can play other solos thats more fast than this one. but i don't know....

And yeah, i sometimes forget how far i have come in so short time that i have played. But i just want it SO BAD!!!!!

Thanks though
# 3
caponi14
caponi14
03/04/2010 7:50 pm