Alright now that i have money to waste

Cookie monster
Cookie monster
11/03/2005 4:14 am
Alright...i have 500$...are there any little guitar related objects that are usefull or just really fun that i could buy...anything that you would buy if you wanted to spend 500$...a good cheap guitar..good efect pedals..a slide?...special cables....guitar pick holders or something...i dunno..anything youve found usefull.
damn straight
# 1
z0s0_jp
Riffologist
z0s0_jp
Riffologist
11/03/2005 5:21 am
maybe some kind of recording device, if u don't have one already. i however would save and get a schecter c-1 classic for $200 more....it would help if we knew what u already have :D also checkout www.craigslist.com you might find a good deal that is local to you and you try it out first before buy, unlike ebay
"Dammit Jim!! I'm a guitarist not a roadie...so haul my gear"
# 2
Cookie monster
Cookie monster
11/03/2005 5:48 am
i have gibson sg special faded and a peavey ranger 212 and some effect pedals...im pretty happy with that.to be honest with you...so the question remains...is there anything really usefull to be bought w/ this much money
damn straight
# 3
6strngs_2hmbkrs
Proud Celica Enthusiast
6strngs_2hmbkrs
Proud Celica Enthusiast
11/03/2005 6:51 am
rock on dude! isn't it funny how the gibson sg special faded makes you content? I have one too. it's just such good quality it's like I don't even need another electric... well... ok, I do want a tele, but only cause it's a totally opposite tone of an sg.

anyways! I just got a guitar pick holder for like $2... it's a keychain thing, it says "valley music source" on it, which is my favorite shop around here. you wouldn't really think much of it, but it's amazing how much money it'll save you in guitar picks that you otherwise would have lost...

but seriously, I wouldn't just buy a bunch of random crap, I'd get something big. like a digital 8-track recorder. or an acoustic (if you don't have one already)