band conflicts

rawrockkills
rawrockkills
10/06/2005 1:39 am
alright im having some band issues and im stuck and dont know what to do... heres the thing.
i have been playing guitar for 14 months and i dont mean to brag but i am pretty good... well thats well people tell me so i think i can feel comfortable saying it about myself. well anyways... everyone else in my band is either decent or sucks... :) my singer is pretty bad... he sings too low or two high he sounds like hes hitting a cat with a baby. i kinda want to kick him out but its very hard to cause weve been best friends for 4 years now. and my rythm guitarist is pretty bad too... all he can play is power chord stuff... and he always trys to show me up with some new 2 string lick and i tell him im better still better than him and he gets pissed, and he always talks about how this other band offered him a spot but he denied. but ive been friends with him for 2 years and its gonna be hard to kick him out too... and i have a bassist ive never even met. should i clean house... leave them and find another band, or just learn to manage?
oh and if you would be so kind as to listen to some of our stuff it would be greatly appreciated :)
mba.dmusic.com
# 1
Soul_V
Soul_V
10/06/2005 2:35 am
Originally Posted by: rawrockkillsalright im having some band issues and im stuck and dont know what to do... heres the thing.