Question for all you guitarists

heknowsnothing
heknowsnothing
07/24/2005 12:54 pm
I have only played guitar for about a year but I am starting to look into getting some effects. My Amp is a Marshall MG15CDR and I was wondering if somebody could please tell me what effects would work on it?
I mostly want to get one of the Danelectro effects but are there any better ones?
If anyone knows effects that I can use please tell me how to connect them because I do not want to waste money on something that will just end up a dust magnet!
I know it might be a stupid question but I'm new to this.
Thanks
Im not ok. Im not okhayhay. Im not ok.
Im not O f****n K.
# 1
Infectious
Mr. Hardcore Oldschool
Infectious
Mr. Hardcore Oldschool
07/24/2005 2:27 pm
HeKnowsNothing? Great username there buddy. Anyhow...it's alright man, I've asked the same question on a message board before. Basically to connect pedals, there's an input and output(these items are clearly marked as input and output, respectively), you plug a guitar cable into the input and another cable into the amp from the output. If you have more than 1 pedal it's the same thing except instead of going straight into the amp, your output cable goes into the input cable of your next effect pedal. That's pretty much it...it's simple. The cool thing about pedals are that theres no right or wrong way to "chain" them together, so you can come up with a lot of different sounds by changing the location of your pedal in the effects chain.