a little help over here!!!!

6strngs_2hmbkrs
Proud Celica Enthusiast
6strngs_2hmbkrs
Proud Celica Enthusiast
06/28/2005 10:08 pm
ok, so, I was playing my guitar last night at a band practice, and suddenly halfway through a song my guitars signal cut out and a loud buzzing came out, well, I reached down and wiggled the cable connecting into my guitar, and that fixed the problem for the rest of the night, however, when I tried to play my guitar this afternoon, the buzzing was back, but this time it didn't go away with a quick wiggle, at first I though that the input jack was loose, so, I tightened it. no help, so, I took my guitar apart to see if I could see the cause, and I see nothing. well, I finally unscrewed the input jack and saw that one wire is not connected. so I suppose that the quick fix is to just resolder that wire... however, I have no experience in soldering whatsoever, and I know no one that does. though I think my dad does own a soldering iron, but he is out of town and won't be back until saturday. but even though he owns one doesn't mean that he knows how to use it... so, what should I do, do you think that I could do this by myself if you guys walk me through it? also, I don't really know what else I need other then the soldering iron, flux or something like that? I dunno, but I do know that I only have about $6 that I can spend on this project, and I really wanted to get this adaptor to plug my guitar into my compuer which costs about $4. so, I'm hoping that I could do this for free, but if I have to, I'll give up the ability to record for the next week or so...
If you like cars see mine here
my spyspace
# 1
shonenman
shonenman
06/29/2005 2:05 am
wow... i didn't need that much information to tell you that tape solves everything...
# 2
Poontang_clan
Poontang_clan
06/29/2005 3:48 am