Mike from Carshalton, near London

michael_streets
michael_streets
10/21/2021 5:36 pm

I started playing when I was 16 - my hero was the Edge and naturally I had a digital delay pedal and pretty much everything I played sounded epic. I taught myself but after a few years I got bored of it and never really recovered my mojo. I now realize that by not learning properly I effectively plateaued and was playing the same old same old until i got sick of it. I am now learning "properly" and it seems I am able to play music, not just strum a bunch of chords. I am approaching 50 but still hope one day to be the next Jeff Beck! Perhaps by the time i reach 100 :)

# 1
TGSMi
Full Access
TGSMi
Full Access
10/22/2021 9:59 am

Hello and welcome from accross the pond !

I have more modest ambitions : when the time comes I'll rock the nursing home .

The only real failure is the failure to try.

# 2
sirpath786
Full Access
sirpath786
Full Access
10/22/2021 10:54 pm
Originally Posted by: michael_streets

I started playing when I was 16 - my hero was the Edge and naturally I had a digital delay pedal and pretty much everything I played sounded epic. I taught myself but after a few years I got bored of it and never really recovered my mojo. I now realize that by not learning properly I effectively plateaued and was playing the same old same old until i got sick of it. I am now learning "properly" and it seems I am able to play music, not just strum a bunch of chords. [u]I am approaching 50 but still hope one day to be the next Jeff Beck![/u] Perhaps by the time i reach 100 :)

Hi Mike Persoanlly I aspire to Eddie Van Halen...but at my pace and agility of fingers I will probably only get to Slash...LMAO I Wish!

Have fun Brother

Scott

"When you make a mistake...fix it and move on!"

Scott

# 3
JeffS65
JeffS65
10/25/2021 4:27 pm
Originally Posted by: michael_streets