Harley Bentons

William MG
Full Access
William MG
Full Access
04/12/2020 6:54 pm

That is a beauty.

Everything I have heard is very good.

This year the diet is definitely gonna stick!

# 1
twowrunkles
twowrunkles
04/18/2020 10:33 pm

HI!

i have an sc 450 Plus HB vintage (179€ les paul style with coil splits) and the finish, quality and sound are amazing for the price. I can only compare to my squier jazzmaster and an rgx 421, but out of the box the HB is IMHO a better setup guitar. Only thing is that the action was maybe a little too lo for my liking so raised it just a tad.

Although the guitars are great out of the box i did change the nut on my SC450 but only because i am used to a slightly wider string spacing, which is a mod i often do to my guitars (and as an engineer i always have to mod the crap out of everything regardless). I do admit that i have never played a high end instrument, but I am so happy with that guitar that i am awaiting delivery of a te90qm! only downside is that i have to wait till wednsday!!!

# 2
mjgodin
mjgodin
04/19/2020 12:23 pm

Thanks, I may wait for this lockdown to end and stores to open up again so I can spend a day just trying a bunch out. Unfortunately in my area that still might be a while. Of course HB's aren't available in stores, but at least I can try a few squires to get a comparative feel about them. I just love the look of that model. It's really speaking to me.

Moe

# 3
Captain_Crunch
Captain_Crunch
04/30/2020 6:44 pm
Originally Posted by: mjgodin

Thanks, I may wait for this lockdown to end and stores to open up again so I can spend a day just trying a bunch out. Unfortunately in my area that still might be a while. Of course HB's aren't available in stores, but at least I can try a few squires to get a comparative feel about them. I just love the look of that model. It's really speaking to me.

Moe