Fender Squier Stratocastor

Tekime
Tekime
07/21/2006 5:16 pm
Fender Squier Stratocastor
Please note, I am a beginner and this is my first electric guitar. All opinions are from this perspective.

Price: $200.00 USD

Pros:
  • Affordable

• Looks/feels great

Cons:
  • Still a budget guitar

Review
Great guitar for the price. Good sound and feel for a budget guitar, and still a good name so it should take a little abuse.

Summary
I've been playing with my acoustic for some time now and decided I really did need an electric guitar. With a limited budget, and not a ton of knowledge (or patience :)), I went to a few local shops and found something in my price range (~$200) that felt good to me.

I ended up coming home with a Squier Standard Stratocaster (Rosewood).

I'm far from an authority on guitars, but for a beginner I have to say this guitar feels great, plays well, and with insurance, case, and some accessories it ran me $300 even. Not bad for getting started.

Just thought I'd share, because I'm completely elated! For the price range, do you think this was a decent purchase for a first electric?
I suck, and I'll probably always suck, but if ever stop sucking, and start talking about how good I am all the time, I encourage you to punch me in the head.
# 1
Grambo
halfway to somewhere
Grambo
halfway to somewhere
07/21/2006 8:03 pm
I've had several Electrics over the years including a Gibson les paul, but my favourite one is a cream fender Squire - it's got the best action i've ever seen/felt and I love it - because of it's low output it's ideal for digital recording
if you always take the lazy route
The Devil knows your every move ![COLOR=RoyalBlue]
# 2
deathmetal666
deathmetal666
07/21/2006 10:42 pm