Auto Scroll

kpjohn
Full Access
kpjohn
Full Access
02/05/2019 4:18 pm

It is great that you are adding autoscroll. I understand it is not on all songs yet. I am not clear on how to access it on the songs it is available

# 1
Guitar Tricks Admin
Full Access
Guitar Tricks Admin
Full Access
02/05/2019 7:28 pm

Hi there,

Autoscroll is available only on song tutorials, and only on the "Performance" "Single Guitar" and "Jam along" lessons.

Autoscroll can be toggled on and off (if it's available) in the new notation controls located at the top right of the notation.

I hope that helps!

If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please contact us.
# 2
brian_guy1
brian_guy1
12/21/2019 3:09 am

Pretty damn frustrating that the notation doesnt auto scroll all the time... As a beginner I find it impossible to follow along once the bars are being played out of window view!

# 3
Guitar Tricks Admin
Full Access
Guitar Tricks Admin
Full Access
12/23/2019 8:12 pm
Originally Posted by: brian_guy1

Pretty damn frustrating that the notation doesnt auto scroll all the time... As a beginner I find it impossible to follow along once the bars are being played out of window view!

Hi Brian,

We only put the auto scroll on the complete playthrough lessons like "Performance," "Jam Along," and "Single Guitar" because those are the only times that the instructor will play the entire song all the way through.

You're saying that we should put auto scroll on the lessons where the instructor only shows you how to play a small piece of the song, as well? For a lot of the in-between lessons, the instructor will play the same portion of a song over and over again, in different ways, this will most likely result in the notation not moving very much at all. And when they do move onto the next portion of the song, it's usually within another video all together, with the notation only showing that small piece of music.