Guitar to Computer interface?

alrecatto
alrecatto
07/27/2020 2:58 pm

Hello,

I am new to GuitarTricks and not so good with computers and technology. I would like to use Guitartricks on my Mac, play guitar thru my computer and also use headphones at the same time. I do have garage band installed on the computer. Is this possible? If so, how? I am not wanting to record music just use the lessons and backing tracks and play guitar thru the computer. I will need to use headphones as I don't want to distrub the wife and kids while they are sleeping.

Thanks for the help!

# 1
matonanjin2
matonanjin2
07/27/2020 3:11 pm

alrecatto, I'm not going to retype it all because I am lazy. In this thread I discussed the Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 that I used for quite a while before getting a multieffects pedal with a built in interface.

A couple other people mentioned it also. It's a very solid reasonably priced guitar interface that should serve you.

https://www.guitartricks.com/forum/thread.php?f=5&t=55405

If for some reason this link doesn't work go to the Gear Subforum and there is a thread titled "Home Recording Help"

[u]Guitars:[/u] 2014 PRS Santana, 2013 PRS Paul's, 2009 PRS Hollowbody, 1972 Gibson ES-325, 2012 Fender Strat American Standard, 2012 Yamaha Pacifica, Martin M-36, Martin 000-15M, Seagull S6 Classic[br][u]Amps:[/u] Fender Blues Junior III, Boss Eband JS-10, Line 6 POD 500X, Quilter Microblock 45

# 2
JeffS65
JeffS65
07/27/2020 3:35 pm
Originally Posted by: alrecatto

Hello,

I am new to GuitarTricks and not so good with computers and technology. I would like to use Guitartricks on my Mac, play guitar thru my computer and also use headphones at the same time. I do have garage band installed on the computer. Is this possible? If so, how? I am not wanting to record music just use the lessons and backing tracks and play guitar thru the computer. I will need to use headphones as I don't want to distrub the wife and kids while they are sleeping.