View post (must all things pass?!)

View thread

snojones
Full Access
snojones
Full Access
10/21/2020 4:29 pm

love GT! I have even stood up for it's annoying use of captacha. However it is a horrible program!! It does not make sense, it's photos are very small, highly pixelated, and difficult to read. It asks questions that suggest the authors do not speak English well enough to competently judge the answers they receive. It really seems dumb to continually waste time trying to argue with a machine that does not speak the language! I believe Jerry Jeff Walker summed it up with the song refrain "Pissing in the wind"

A couple of days ago I was denied access, by captcha, to the forum without identifying the "hills". I studied the fuzzy photos closely and marked the photos of hills. There was a Freeway embankment in one of the photos.

I grew up in L.A., "under the shade of a Freeway" and I know the difference between a hill and a man made freeway embankment. Hell I grew up playing in freeway construction sites after the workers went home.... I know what an embankment is!! Yet captcha locked me out because I didn't identify the embankment as a hill. ONE IS A MAN MADE CONSTRUCTION PROJECT AND THE OTHER IS A NATURAL GEOLOGICAL FORMATION!!! Yet I am locked out?! Is captcha supposed to be a funny way of saying "got you"?! Well they are capturing your paying customers and pissing them off.