Figured I would make myself known

johnboy301
johnboy301
05/24/2020 11:32 pm

Hey all,

I subscribed about a month ago, but figured I would go ahead and make myself known. A bit about myself. I'll be 43 in October. I have played the guitar, in some capacity, off and on for about 25 to 30 years. Primarily self taught. About 8 or 9 years ago, I started taking in person guitar lessons for about 2 or 3 years. Then I got a new car in 2014 and that took financial precedence over the guitar lessons. I know a good chunk of stuff, I'm here to supplement my learning from over the years and hopefully fill in some of the blanks and learn some new guitar styles as well.

Johnathan

# 1
ChristopherSchlegel
Guitar Tricks Instructor
ChristopherSchlegel
Guitar Tricks Instructor
05/25/2020 3:22 pm

Hey & welcome to GT!

Originally Posted by: johnboy301

I have played the guitar, in some capacity, off and on for about 25 to 30 years. Primarily self taught. About 8 or 9 years ago, I started taking in person guitar lessons for about 2 or 3 years.

[p]Thanks for the background. Please ask if there is some style or type of lesson you're looking for! Best of success!

Christopher Schlegel
Guitar Tricks Instructor

Christopher Schlegel Lesson Directory
# 2
johnboy301
johnboy301
05/25/2020 7:38 pm
Originally Posted by: ChristopherSchlegel

Hey & welcome to GT!

Originally Posted by: johnboy301

I have played the guitar, in some capacity, off and on for about 25 to 30 years. Primarily self taught. About 8 or 9 years ago, I started taking in person guitar lessons for about 2 or 3 years.

[p]Thanks for the background. Please ask if there is some style or type of lesson you're looking for! Best of success!

Christopher,