Guitar Rig by Native something?

49MrMark
49MrMark
01/14/2013 4:44 am
Good day,

I hope all is well with everyone today. I am new to Guitar Tricks though it shows that I joined back in 2011 but anyway I'm really enjoying myself with the beginning lessons.

My cousin in Minnesota picked up a software package at a barn sale (guess it is the equivalent to our California yard sales but keeps the snow at bay) that is called Guitar Rig 3 LE yesterday and he said the gentleman who sold it to him told him it is the most awesome thing a guitar player can have, I suppose next to a guitar, my cousin said he paid $25.00 so hope he didn't get ripped off to much, and he is sending it my way in a couple of days.

Apparently you load it on your computer and it makes it so I won't have to use the amp I have any longer (unless I want to) and it has effects like delay,distortion,compressor,ect. and you can also record yourself on a virtual tapedeck that it has.

He said you run the sound thru headphones so you don't bother your family and neighbors, which is why I bought the electric guitar and rather large amp in the first place just kidding. Anyway I'm am lost completely when it comes to these things and was wondering if anyone has used this make of software (the company that makes it is Native something)and is it good, can it screw up my computer or amp if I run it through my Carvin combo amp.

I have not found anything available on the two or three sites I regularly order stuff from, so maybe it isn't even being made anymore. I did find a company named Native Instruments that puts out stuff for DJ's and keyboard players so it may have been made by them at one time.