Beginner

missy01
missy01
12/02/2011 9:50 pm
Hi
ever one i am new at playing guitar i have my first acoustic guitar and i am leanering my self can any one tell me any good sites i can go on for free lessons as i am retiered through ill helth so if you can help me i would be gratefull indeed thank you new friends
# 1
hrandersoniii
hrandersoniii
12/03/2011 1:21 pm
You've hit the best site in my opinion by far by coming here! There are some other places that you can get some other help as well. Youtube has some great folks that can show you how to get along.
I don't want to start sending people away from here by ANY means, but, you will always wind up looking anyways, right? So here are some of my top pics when you start looking up things like guitar tabs and people that are free.
Check out on Youtube:
Marty Schwartz
Mahalodotcom
BobbyCrispy
Christopher Schlegel (He's here too by the way... don't let him scare you away.. he really is a nice guy :D )
Lisa McKormic (She's here too! And if I had to have chased a woman to mary if I weren't married, shed have been the one :D )
Not all of those are lessons, but you can get a LOT of information from just watching how they play. Here are a couple places you can get some practice with learning guitar tabs and learning some riffs to songs.. I don't know what your flavor of music is, but these have tabs to help you practice at least...
http://www.freetabz.com/
Well I said a couple but for some reason my links in my bookmarks are gone fore the others ones I had up there.. I am sure some other folks will chime in as well..