Concerned about lesson video quality

RichardOnGuitar
RichardOnGuitar
09/28/2009 6:14 pm
Hey all,

I am new to GuitarTricks.com, so please be patient with me, I may ask things you have been answered ages ago.

I have not yet decided to go for a paid full membership and have access to only 24 free lessons. This is enough to decide what to do, one would think, but I hesitate because of the very big variations in video quality among the instructors.

No doubt all of them know a lot about the guitar and how to play it, and hopefully just as much about how to teach others to become better players. But as high quality the videos of Lisa McCormick are (for example), the far lower quality are those of Dr. Marako Marcus or Christopher Schlegel for example. I like what they tell and show me, but the sound quality (background noises and stuff like that) and also the image quality is nowhere near that of others I had the pleasure of watching.

Some free lessons are annoying me because of the lower quality, and now I am not sure if I can live with those downsides during the many lessons these instructors will have made for paying members.

How do you feel about this? Is the overall quality high enough and consistent enough to go for a full membership? My son urges me to go for JamPlay.com and I think they shoot all videos in high quality, but my feeling is that GuitarTricks.com has more experience in teaching than JamPlay.com at this point. Can someone here make an honest statement about this so I can decide where my dollars will go?

Thank you for your time and honest opinion.
# 1
Razbo
Full Access
Razbo
Full Access
09/28/2009 6:47 pm
As far as I know from other posts on the topic, all of the old "LD" vids are being reshot in HD. This, of course, takes time. One instructor, for example has something like 1,000 videos.